The Best Kickstarter Comics To Support Right Now

Best Kickstarter Comics To Support Right Now

There’s a maze of Crowdfunding options out there so to help simplify it we’ll highlight just the best Kickstarter comics to support right now.

Kickstarter is an amazing platform for creatives to turn their ideas into a reality. Since its Launch in 2009 everything from Film and Music to Photography and Technology has successfully funded through Kickstarter.

Even cooler, Kickstarter is also a stable home for Independent Comic Book Creators to fund their dream books. I have personally backed over a hundred Comics over the years through Kickstarter and recommend it to anyone. I’ve also utilized Kickstarter to fund a few of my own projects. I’m embarrassed to say that I am much better at supporting creators than fulfilling orders.

But that’s a story for another day!

So, without further ado here are the best Kickstarter comics to support right now.

BOSTON METAPHYSICAL SOCIETY by  Madeleine Holly-Rosing
The Best Kickstarter Comics To Support Right Now
BOSTON METAPHYSICAL SOCIETY by  Madeleine Holly-Rosing

BOSTON METAPHYSICAL SOCIETY: The Best Kickstarter Comics To Support Right Now

Created by Madeleine Holly-Rosing, BOSTON METAPHYSICAL SOCIETY is on Kickstarter now and running a campaign to print a Volume Two. Volume Two will compile The Scourge of the Mechanical Men, The Spirit of Rebellion, Ghosts and Demons, and The Book of Demons. It will also include an EXCLUSIVE TEN-PAGE STORY with art by Roberta Ingranata (Dr. Who) to form a massive 176-page trade paperback.

Who will love Boston Metaphysical Society?

Fans of Penny Dreadful, Girl Genius, Ruse, steampunk, and Gaslamp fantasy stories.

People who like paranormal, historical fiction, and/or alternate history.

If you like character-driven comics with a mix of paranormal and science fiction, then these are the comics for you!

If you are new to the series, Volume 1 is about an ex-Pinkerton detective, a spirit photographer, and a genius scientist who battle supernatural forces in late 1800’s Boston. They live in an alternate steampunk history where ghosts and demons are a normal part of life. Families known as the Great Houses control the economy of the Great States of America while the middle-class and lower-class sole purpose are to serve the Great Houses.

To Back BOSTON METAPHYSICAL SOCIETY – CLICK HERE!

ZOMBIE CAT INVASION: The Best Kickstarter Comics To Support Right Now
ZOMBIE CAT INVASION: The Best Kickstarter Comics To Support Right Now

ZOMBIE CAT INVASION: The Best Kickstarter Comics To Support Right Now

The unique experience called ZOMBIE CAT INVASION is a 350-page graphic novel featuring an ensemble cast of unique characters. This collected series is created by Yirin Park and pulls from source material dating all the way back to 2017. The main story revolves around the many misadventures of Jin Woo, Andrew, Daisy, and Tiger (the Shorthair Zombie cat.) Throw in appearances by Moya the cat alien princess and this graphic novel is exploding with nonstop fun!

Even cooler… the graphic novel is 100% completed, edited, and ready for print. The funding from the Kickstarter Campaign will go toward Printing and shipping the 350-page Graphic Novel to all Backers!

To Back ZOMBIE CAT INVASION – CLICK HERE!

SLICE OF LIFE #2: The Best Kickstarter Comics To Support Right Now
SLICE OF LIFE #2: The Best Kickstarter Comics To Support Right Now

SLICE OF LIFE #2: The Best Kickstarter Comics To Support Right Now

Created by the team of Kat Calamia, Phil Falco and Brant Fowler SLICE OF LIFE #2 is a beautifully engaging story. When gritty anime protagonist, Lady Vengeance, is brought to the real world by a super fan, she’ll learn there’s more to life than darkness and revenge…and she’ll find love with the super fan’s twin sister – a kind-hearted cheerleader.

Slice of Life is a queer romance that deconstructs the “slice of life” genre, unpacking the importance of everyday narratives to tell a larger story about the meaning of life from the point of view of a fictional character.

Issue 1 saw Yuriko/Lady Vengeance come to life and get her first taste of the life outside of a TV show. Issue 2 will see Yuriko and her future girlfriend, Lucy, get to know each other better as Yuriko adjusts to the freedom and uncertainly of real life.

Slice of Life #2 will be collecting Chapters 5-11 from WEBTOON in a new sequential format. The 52-page comic book will also contain a 5-page EXCLUSIVE story not shared on WEBTOON/Tapas!

To Back SLICE OF LIFE #2 – CLICK HERE!

WHITE ASH: DELUXE EDITION The Best Kickstarter Comics
WHITE ASH: DELUXE EDITION by Charlie Stickney

WHITE ASH: DELUXE EDITION The Best Kickstarter Comics

The smash hit continues with WHITE ASH: DELUXE EDITION. White Ash is an ongoing, urban fantasy comic book series written by Charlie Stickney, with art and letters by Conor Hughes and colors by Fin Cramb. Mick Beyers has also joined the art team, chipping in for our DELUXE EDITON, containing 64 pages of ALL-NEW material, encompassing White Ash Chapter 06 and Chapter 07.

Welcome to White Ash, a small smudge of a mining community in Western Pennsylvania, where the secrets are buried even deeper than the coal under the mountain. If you’re a fan of Supernatural, Twin Peaks or Lord of the Rings, you’re going to love getting to know our mysterious town.

This campaign is to raise funds to print the 64-page comic White Ash: Deluxe Edition and hopefully hit a couple of Stretch Goals along the way to give you even more bang for your White Ash buck.  We also have catch-up tiers, or you can get up to speed on White Ash through Scout Comics.

For those of you who have been reading the Scout Comics version of White Ash, the KS numbering is different. This is ALL-NEW material that takes place right after Scout Comics, White Ash Season Two #1.

To Back WHITE ASH DELUXE EDITION – CLICK HERE!

IT WAS NOBODY by Braiden Cox
IT WAS NOBODY by Braiden Cox

IT WAS NOBODY

One of the more haunting entries on this list is IT WAS NOBODY written by Braiden Cox, founder and creator of Braydoxian Studios. The story revolves around Cody, a young kid who is trying to survive one day at a time and deals with a plethora of different challenges at home. His parents are abusive drug addicts and no matter how hard he tries he cannot get help. One day that all changes when a mysterious monster named Nobody shows up and strange things begin to happen.

It Was Nobody is a 24-page B/W comic book. This is a stand-alone one-shot with no other plans of continuation. However, this book is 100% complete and is ready for print!

It should be noted that this is a mature book that touches on sensitive subjects. This includes Gore, Drug abuse, and Child abuse.

This book is near and dear to to the creators heart. It brings the concepts of those who seek help but are unable to get it. The story deals with the realization that sometimes the monsters you are afraid of are not the ones under your bed. 

To Back IT WAS NOBODY – CLICK HERE!

TIME TO BACK SOME AMAZING CREATORS!

There are literally dozens upon dozens of worthwhile books by extremely talented creators on Kickstarter. These are the projects that deserve a chance at life. Whether you choose to support one or all the books listed here please take some time to browse through Kickstarter. You just may find your new favorite obsession!

Do you have or know of a Kickstarter Campaign that you would like to share? Leave us a comment and we’ll investigate it!

If you enjoyed this article take a minute to check out this article with Pro Tips on Writing Comic Books!

Similar Posts

2 Comments

    1. Christie, thank you for the shameless plug! Your comment reminded me that I told you I would support you, so I just backed TRIGGERED and I’m looking forward to reading it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.