Complete Harry Potter Books Guide: In Order with Detailed Descriptions

If you’re a fan of Harry Potter, then you know that the books are just as magical as the movies. J.K. Rowling’s Wizarding World has entranced readers for over two decades and shows no signs of stopping. If you’re looking to read all the Harry Potter books, or just need a refresher on what happens in each one, look no further! In this blog post, we will list every book in order with a detailed description of what happens in each one.

Sorcerer’s Stone

Book 1: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone

  • Published Date: June 26th, 1997
  • Page Count: 223


The first book in the Harry Potter series follows young wizard Harry Potter as he attends Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. There, he makes friends with Ron Weasley and Hermione Granger, and together they uncover a dark plot involving the Sorcerer’s Stone. Along the way, Harry discovers his own magical abilities and comes face to face with the evil Lord Voldemort.

Chamber of Secrets

Book 2: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

  • Published Date: July 2nd, 1998
  • Page Count: 251


Book 2 in the Harry Potter series picks up shortly after the events of the first book. Harry, Ron, and Hermione are back at Hogwarts for their second year and things are seemingly normal…until strange things start happening around school. Someone is opening the Chamber of Secrets, unleashing a deadly creature inside. It’s up to Harry and his friends to solve the mystery and put a stop to it before anyone else gets hurt.

Prisoner of Azkaban

Book 3: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

  • Published Date: July 8th, 1999
  • Page Count: 317


Sirius Black, a dangerous wizard and escapee from Azkaban, is on the loose and Harry Potter is his target. This third installment in the Harry Potter series follows our young hero as he tries to stay safe while also uncovering the truth about Sirius Black. Along the way, Harry makes some surprising discoveries about himself and his family that will change everything he knows.

Goblet of Fire

Book 4: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

  • Published Date: July 8th, 2000
  • Page Count: 636


The Tri-Wizard Tournament comes to Hogwarts in the fourth book of the Harry Potter series, and everyone is eager to see who will be chosen as the school’s champion. When Harry’s name is mysteriously pulled from the Goblet of Fire, he finds himself thrust into a competition he never signed up for. Worse yet, it seems like someone is trying to kill him.

Order of the Phoenix

Book 5: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

  • Published Date: June 21st, 2003
  • Page Count: 766


The fifth book in the Harry Potter series follows our heroes as they enter their fifth year at Hogwarts. This year, things are different. Lord Voldemort is back and the wizarding world is in danger. The Order of the Phoenix, a secret society formed to protect the wizarding world from Voldemort, recruits Harry to help them in their fight. Along with his friends, Harry must face some of his darkest fears and learn just how strong he truly is.

Half-Blood Prince

Book 6: Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

  • Published Date: July 16th, 2005
  • Page Count: 607


Harry Potter is now in his sixth year at Hogwarts. Lord Voldemort is getting stronger and the wizarding world is in more danger than ever. Dumbledore enlists Harry’s help in a secret mission to uncover Voldemort’s past and learn more about his weaknesses. As they delve deeper into their investigation, things take a dark turn and tragedy strikes.

Deathly Hallows

Book 7: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

  • Published Date: July 14th, 2007
  • Page Count: 759


In the final book of the Harry Potter series, everything comes to a head. Lord Voldemort is more powerful than ever and he will stop at nothing to find and kill Harry Potter. Harry, Ron, and Hermione set out on a dangerous quest to destroy all of Voldemort’s horcruxes in an effort to defeat him once and for all. But as they get closer to their goal, they realize that the true battle is just beginning.

Who will survive? Who will be lost along the way? And in the end, who will triumph.

Series Summary

The entire Harry Potter series is one big story that follows Harry Potter as he grows up, discovers his magical abilities, and comes face to face with the evil Lord Voldemort. The series is full of adventure, suspense, and friendship. If you’re looking for a fun read that will keep you entertained for hours on end, then this is the series for you!

Have you read the Harry Potter books? If so, what did you think of them? Let us know in the comments!

Check out more book series right here!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *